Gilpin County Resources
Click Here to Find Your Precinct Info

click HERE for GOP resources, clubs and more!



The Gilpin County Website
http://co.gilpin.co.us

Here you can find contact information for all county departments and community services!



Commissioners


Buddy Schmalz
(Chair) District 1
Jeanne Nicholson, District 2
Forrest Whitman, District 3
Roger Baker, County Manager
Sharon Cate, Deputy Clerk



Contact Your Commissioners at

P.O. Box 366 / 203 Eureka Street
Central City, CO  80427
Phone: 303-582-5214
Fax: 303-582-5440
E-mail: pubcomment@co.gilpin.co.us

The Commissioners meet every Tuesday from 9 to 11 am on the 2nd floor of the Old Courthouse at 203 Eureka in Central City – these meetings are open and the public is encouraged to attend.

Jessica Kayes, Clerk and Recorder
203 Eureka Street, 1st Floor
P.O. Box 429, Central City, CO 80427
Phone: 303-582-5321 / Fax: 303-565-1797
Hours: 7:30 to 5:30, M - F
E-mail: gcclerk@co.gilpin.co.us

Alynn K. Huffman, Treasurer, 
is the one to call if you have questions about Gilpin County Taxes. You can reach her at (303) 582-5222
or by E-mail at
gctreasurer@co.gilpin.co.us

Bruce Hartman, Sheriff
2960 Dory Hill Road, Suite 300
Golden, CO 80403
Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., M -F
Phone: 303-582-1060 / Fax: 303-582-3813
TTY/TDD Machine - 303-582-0745
Email: sheriff@co.gilpin.co.us

Anne Schafer, Assessor
203 Eureka Street, 1st Floor
P.O. Box 338, Central City, CO 80427
Phone: 303-582-5451 / Fax: 303-565-1796
Email:  assessor@co.gilpin.co.us
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., M - F


Gilpin County Representatives


Clair Levy, House District 13
200 E. Colfax
Denver, CO 80203
303-866-2578
E-mail: Claire.Levy.House@state.co.us

Mark Udall, House District 2
8601 Turnpike Drive #206
Westminster, CO 80031
(303) 650-7820
http://markudall.house.gov

Dan Gibbs, Senate District 16
P.O. Box 704
Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone: 970-333-4707
Email: dan@dangibbs.com